DarkRP Rules Updated (4/28/2024) ×

1998 Toyota Corolla's Staff Application

1998Corolla

In-game name: 1998 Toyota Corolla
SteamID (https://steamid.io/): STEAM_0:0:53093120
Warns: No warns
Timezone: MST
Playtime?: 657:35:07
Do you have access to TeamSpeak and a microphone?: [YES/NO] Mic yes, I can DL TS. 
Do you have the ability to record Garry's Mod videos?:[YES/NO] Yes
Referral(s): Proggy didn't exactly refer me, but had said I should do it when I had mentioned I was thinking of applying. A few players have been suggesting I apply over the course of a few weeks or had thought I was staff.
Past experiences as staff: I was a Lead Server Admin (equivalent to a GG Manager [Server & Forums]) for a Counter Strike Source server for 3 years, total admin time on the community for about 5 years. Handled bans, un-bans, admin training, forum management, etc. If by chance, you've seen me use my (counter) bind in game, I do have over 4000hrs in CS:S mostly just from being an admin. 

Why should we choose you over other applicants? I would like to say that firstly I know how difficult it can be to moderate and administrate a community, having done it for a number of years in CS:S. I have quite a lot of patience in cases that arise, and it's easy for myself to keep cool under circumstance. I find that I am able to understand the rules quite well, and follow them accordingly. I think overall, I've been quite engaged with people on the server and have had positive experiences with most. I have no active beef, or grievances with players and would (uncomfortably) say that I get along with everyone I play with. I certainly have some rust on me since departing CS:S in 2019, but GMOD (specifically GG) has sparked that interest back into me to dive back into moderation and to help the player base.